Staff & Students

DSC06719 (Medium)

arpPaul Arp, PhD

Professor of Soils and Watershed Quality,
Director of Forest Soils and Environmental Quality Laboratory,
and Coordinator of the Forest Watershed Research Center
Email: arp2@unb.ca

JaeJae Ogilvie (MScF Student)
Research Associate, GIS Analyst
Email: jae.ogilvie@unb.ca
LiDAR based vegetation zonation within wetlands
Mark Mark Castonguay
Research Associate & Lead Lab Instructor
Email: mcastong@unb.ca
mengFan-Rui Meng, PhD

Professor, Research Director
Email: fmeng@unb.ca

estey Jim Estey
Technician
Email: jestey@unb.ca
banh Duc Bahn
Technician / Level 1 Computer support
Email: Duc.Banh@unb.ca
Dragana Perkman
Technician
Email: dperkman@unb.ca

Current Graduate Students

Doug Doug Hiltz, MScF (PhD Student)
Email: dhiltz@unb.ca
Marie Marie-France Jones, MScF (PhD Candidate)
Email: mf.jones@unb.ca
Mapping soil trafficability changes by way of temporal hydrology modelling and spatial wet-areas-mapping
Shane Shane Furze, MEM (PhD Candidate)
Email: furze.shane@gmail.com
Modeling Soil Attributes and Relationships for Application in Forest Stand Productivity through a Weighted Digital Elevation Model (DEM) Combination

Research Partners

arpGustavo Moran arpBarry White